Cravings: A coat rack as lovely as a tree.

 
Michael-Young.com

 

 I need a coat rack. But I don’t want a coat rack. I want a funky, cool way of storing my winter wear during the season. I want easy access to my coats and jackets because I am constantly in an out, thanks to my dog Sadie. And with no hall closet, I am tired of draping whatever outer wear I have on my sofa/table/ottoman. I want something that does not take up a lot of space but fills the space it takes beautifully. Oh Michael Young, you read my mind.  I stumbled on your Tree Swedese coat rack in my internet search and instantly craved it. 
 
But as with most love at first sight moments, I need the perfect piece that will work just as well while I save for my dream piece….
 

 Coat Tree Wall Sticker ($127.75) by Ferm Living, takes up no space but give a lot of look. Bold graphic look gives ample room to incorporate hooks within. Hooks not included. 

 

urbanoutfitters.com

 Silhouette Tree Wall Decal ($28) from Urban Outfitters. Adds a bit of gothic to its decal with birds gracing its limbs. Hooks not included.

 

whatisblik.com

Branches by Amy Ruppel ($75) for Blik. Less graphic but more whimsical, this decal comes in four colors as well as additional birds and blossoms. Hooks not included.

One thought on “Cravings: A coat rack as lovely as a tree.

Leave a Reply

