A la Mode on the Road: Washington Home and Garden Show

Seeing that it is the last week of Winter, I thought I would spend the last Sunday of the season looking for Spring. So I made my way to the 51st Annual Washington Home and Garden Show. Sure, the DC convention center is only about three miles from my home, but as a road trip, I’ll count it.

 I am a sucker for a good arts and crafts show. For my first Home and Garden show in DC, I was a little disappointed. What I expected I don’t know, but I was able to walk the entire show in less than ten minutes without a single booth stopping me in my tracks.  But damn it! I was not leaving this space with nothing to show for it. Thankfully, just before I headed to the exit, I came across a few florists with some interesting ideas.

Leave a Reply

