The Scoop…

A sampling of what I come across during the week on the web… 

2011 Philadelphia Flower Show © Britt Conley
  • I started the week with some of my snaps from the Washington Home and Garden Show. So let’s cap off the week with some beautiful images of The Philadelphia Garden Show shot by my talented friend Britt who features the event on her blog, ThePhotoGardenBee.com.
  • Genius and stylish shelving from Treehugger.com! Why didn’t I think of this for those many years I was a renter?
  • Came across man-cans while perusing Jezebel.com. I love the story of 13-year-old Hart Main and his reason for developing these alternatively scented candles. They are marketed for men, but who doesn’t love the wonderful scents of coffee, fresh-cut grass and bacon!
  • Loving the blue and white combo cropping up in home decor. Traditional Home and House Beautiful both feature a variation on this gorgeous theme.
Leave a Reply

