A la mode roundup for July

Has July passed already? Now only August stands between me and happiness. It is 100° F in the nation’s capital today with a heat index of 108-110°. Awesome!!

I had a lot of fun this month and have a lot of great fodder for August. But let’s look back on July with a few of my favorite posts!

• Who knew used bookstores were so popular! There was a lot of interest in my ode to McKay used books in Tennessee.

• Really, it might be a little too hot, but really is it ever too hot for ecstasy? Um, no.

• Sadie, she is just so damn wise. Now if I can just get her to stop scooting her butt across my carpet.

• And a life lesson. A very, very tasty life lesson.

Have a wonderful weekend and meet you back here next week!

Leave a Reply

