Let’s look at those Christmas lists. Don’t have any written yet? Me neither!

Yep, not a one. Martha (genuflect) would have had several lists compiled. And they would have been an awesome series of lists. They  would have been on several spreadsheets with cross-references to other lists and other holidays and birthdays. I bet they would be color coded. But sadly I am not Martha.  (Though I will be attending her Smithsonian Interview at DAR Constitution Hall in November and I am hoping to catch a little of the Martha mojo that is sure to be in the air.)

My apathy in actually beginning my lists is the very reason I start thinking about the holidays in August. Because by the time I stop procrastinating I will have a solid week to ten days left to work with. I am actually hoping this blog will keep me on track and on budget. So let’s try this again shall we.  I promise to tackle my lists and have them ready next week, right after I watch Biutiful.

Leave a Reply

