It’s quick! It’s a bread! Need I say more?

It has been raining for what feels like weeks in DC. And the low barometric pressure has me feeling, kinda, um, low. All I want to do is spend the weekend under a blanket with a good book and a cup of tea. Could it get any better than that? Um, of course. Add a quick bread.

Oh quick bread, how I love you. Let me count the ways. One, you are sooo easy to make. Two, your aromas, always divine. Third, you always manage to hit the spot when it comes to taste. Let’s face it, if comfort were a food, it would be you quick bread.

So this week I came across a wonderful quick bread recipe,  Almond Poppy Seed. That’s right, I managed to combine my need to unload two pounds of poppy seeds with my love of almond paste. Holla!

 

Leave a Reply

