Planning a sweet, sweet year ahead…

I resolve to work you, tasty delicious chocolate, into my life this year. A lot more.

I suppose it is about time for me to write out my New Year’s resolutions. Yes, it is February 10th. What of it?

Actually, the idea of resolutions are good but the be-all and end-all expectations behind them, not so much. Some experts tell us some of us fail because we forget to be specific about our resolutions.  We need to resolve to say, lose 10 lbs in ten weeks as opposed to just lose weight. Others tell us to not overwhelm ourselves with too many resolutions at once. I mean, do I really need to come up with several sweeping changes to my life when I can’t even consistently make my bed every day. I am 42, I should have that routine down by now. So who is right? Does it matter?

So here are my resolutions…

I want to simplify my life. I want less stuff in my home. I want more life in my days. I want to surround myself with people I love and people who make me want to be a better person. I want to divest my life of people who suck the life out of me and make me want to, in the poetic words of Wayne Brady,  “choke a b—-.”  And most importantly, I want to a la mode the crap out of life.  Vague? Kinda. Too many? Perhaps. Still worth trying? I think so.

And I apologize for cruelly teasing you with a photograph of chocolate in order to get you to read this post. But hey, it worked! Psych!!!! Okay, sorry, I promise, chocolate is going to factor heavily in future posts. Happy now?

Leave a Reply

