Mark my books, a unique place to pause

 

I attended the American Craft Council’s Baltimore show with my friend Woz last month. Woz is a talented reporter, a wonderful friend and the perfect craft show enabler. And the Baltimore show is our show. We don’t get to see each other as much as we would like but come February I know I can always count on her standing beside me while I look at all the beautiful objects I can’t afford. Thankfully, there are always a few smaller pieces I can, like this bookmark. Isn’t it gorgeous?! It is from G3 studios and someday I hope to acquire one of their salt and pepper grinders. They are works of art.

I love the idea of objects made from unexpected materials. Wood is not a rare or unique material. But as a bookmark, it is. I love to read. I love beautiful objects. I love this bookmark. I think I paid $8 for it. And more importantly, for all the beauty and pleasure it brings to me, it takes up virtually no extra room in my home. Score!

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Mark my books, a unique place to pause

    1. It is amazing the art that is available at these shows. I am going to the Smithsonian show at the National Building Museum in April for the first time and I am really excited.

Leave a Reply

