Happy Easter

I have often thought about where our traditions come from. Where do they start and how do they evolve? But do we really need to know everything? I don’t think so. I mean, a little mystery in life is good. I once asked my Mom where she thought the Easter Bunny came from.  It was more a casual adult conversation over tea and cigarettes and not a child looking for answers. She thought a moment and said my brother Billy’s first grade teacher said it was because the rabbit was the first creature to see Jesus after he rose. Works for me.

Though, why does the rabbit carry eggs? 

Happy Easter!

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter

  1. So I went to church yesterday (and no I wasn’t struck down by lightning), and the priest said the egg is a symbol of life. So evidently that’s why Le Bunny carries them. Go figure 😉

Leave a Reply

