The more you know: Easter edition

After a stressful holiday weekend of watching me lose my mind, Sadie recharges.

I learned a great deal over the Easter weekend. I know I am a strong, capable and intelligent woman. But I learned, when it comes to my family, I am a weak, scatter brained and hapless girl. My role in the family was decided years ago and like most families, we really are too lazy to recast. And that is just how it is. The realization of this is rather freeing. And because of that it is okay. Because, in the grand scheme of things, what other people, even family, might think of me is not important.  What IS important is that I continue to be the belly rubbing, chicken providing pushover that Sadie thinks I am.  She really is so very wise.

4 thoughts on “The more you know: Easter edition

  1. I don’t know this side of you and don’t believe that you are weak, scatter-brained and hapless girl. The Mary I know is passionate, caring and so creative!!

  2. Aw thanks! It is funny how we see ourselves and how others see us – family, friends, neighbors, acquaintenances, Words With Friends opponents – are sometimes so different. And I am lucky to have amazing friends that remind me how amazing I can be.

Leave a Reply

